2 DECEMBER 1911, Page 19

On Tuesday the names of the new Insurance Commissioners were

announced. The Chairman is to be Sir Robert Moran; and the four others are Mr. John Bradbury, Mr. D. J. Shackleton, Mr. J. Lister Stead, and Miss Mona Wilson. A cynical observer might be expected to remark in the vein of Louis XVIII.: " Nothing is changed—there only are five Commissioners the more."